

TUESDAY, June 24, 2025, 4:00 p.m. CITY HALL, LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM #6 710 E. Mullan Avenue

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Conflict of Interest Declaration
- 3. Public Comments

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE CONSIDERED ACTION ITEMS:

- 4. Review/Corrections/Approval of Minutes: May 27, 2025
- 5. Review/Corrections/Approval of Current Financial Reports
- 6. Commissioner/Staff Comments
- 7. Discussion on the Tomlinson Sotherby's Mural Project—Vice Chair Light
- 8. Recommendation of Appointment to the Arts Commission—Chair Ryba
- 9. Subcommittee Assignments and Chair Updates—Chair Ryba

The City of Coeur d'Alene will make reasonable accommodations for anyone attending this meeting who requires special assistance for hearing, physical, or other impairments. Please contact Jo Anne Mateski, Executive Assistant, at (208) 666-5754 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting date and time.

ARTS COMMISSION SUBCOMMITTEES

CHAIRMAN: Mary Lee Ryba VICE-CHAIRMAN: Abby Light

Coeur d'Alene Arts Awards

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light Kate Walker Sally Shortridge Charlotte Doutriaux Chuck Ethridge

ArtCurrents

Lindsey Sichelstiel, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Kate Walker Charlotte Doutriaux

Arts Commission Applicant Review

Councilmember Amy Evans Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light

Visual Arts

Abby Light, Chair

Performing & Music Arts

Tracey Benson, Chair Chuck Ethridge Cynthia Newkirk

Marketing & Technology

- Social Media
- Otocast Audio Tour Guide

Lindsey Sichelstiel, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Charlotte Doutriaux

Emerge Art Scholarships

Kate Walker, Chair Mary Lee Ryba

Mural Projects

Abby Light, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Lindsey Sichelstiel Sally Shortridge Nora Crabtree

Budget

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light

New Member Training/Policies

Mary Lee Ryba

Poet Laureate

Sally Shortridge, Chair
Mary Lee Ryba
Councilmember Amy Evans
Abby Light
Amy Evans
Jacob Garringer
Nora Crabtree

Guidelines Development

Mary Lee Ryba
Abby Light
Chuck Ethridge
Lindsey Sichelstiel
Sally Shortridge

CDA October Arts & Humanities Month

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light, Co-Chair Tracey Benson Adeline Smith Nora Crabtree Matt Goodrich Duncan Menzies Charis Uzabel